top of page

021: Awake


If there's anything I learned in the ongoing Greek crisis, it's this.

I had a symbolic dream as well, which made me realize that my maximum happiness lies, not in choosing among trading stocks and forex, investing on a business, climbing the corporate ladder or doing artsy stuff, but rather along an indifference curve where I can do all these things simultaneously. Not only do they help me feel whole, they also help minimize the dangers coming from each other's risks.

Some might argue that I won't be able to focus, but I won't be multi-tasking really. I'll simply subdivide my hours to be able to do each of them one at a time. Actually, if I focus on just one area, I'll be imbalanced and get burned out. As one of my friends, and even the HR of my current employer advice me to do, I need balance. (I also need excitement, my boyfriend says.)

The issue that always comes with that is remaining a Jane-of-all-trades and master of none--well it doesn't have to be that way forever. In terms of trading, I've improved substantially though I feel like I still have a lot of things to learn, so far I'm consistently profitable over time and I'm a different trader now compared to my old self who lost $5,000 (50% of equity) and had 60%+ drawdown. Haha.

Business and careerwise, I must really go back to my previous career path because I want to transition already into a leadership role. I already know most of the technical stuff that I need for my trading and the basics in running a business (i.e. accounting, operations, marketing, strategies), most of the things I'm learning in my current job as fund accountant is already reaching the diminishing returns level. What I need most right now is to hone my leadership skills, and develop young talents now into inspired, responsible citizens instead of feeding their sense of entitlement, or worse, killing their passion like what almost happened to me.

That means not pursuing the CFA track anymore--I don't need it anyway in forex trading,. I don't wanna rely on trading alone, I still aim to eventually have my own business/assets where money can start working for us, and what better way there is but to go with the old plan of taking an MBA and managing, or rather, inspiring people to run, not just a business but the whole economy the best way we all can.


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page