top of page

029: Tweaking One's Trading Strategy

So far, October and November have been my hardest months because I've started experimenting with price action and tried to align that style with my old swing trading strategy. I also moved from Daily to Hourly timeframe as well. I've even experienced both writer and trader's block--this entry should have been typed and uploaded during the 1st week of November, and I wasn't even aware that I was also having the latter until I've read this article by Pipsychology.

The notes below serve as my constant reminder and new insights too:

These are purely based on my own strategy. Most likely, some people won't agree with them and that's ok. In trading, there's no one-size-fits-all strategy. Strategies have to be tweaked depending on one's personality, style and risk appetite. Those people selling very expensive EA's promising millions and claiming it's the Holy Grail, are just plain BS.

Along with that, in my revised trading journal, I've finally specified clear definitions with what my A-setups should look like (same with B and C) to avoid confusion moving forward:

With these, I'm expecting improvements in my trading by at least the first 2 weeks of December before I lie low during the holidays.

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page